關於我們

香港環保海鮮聯盟是一個由香港海鮮業界領導的聯盟,其成員包括供應商、買家、餐廳、酒店及零售商。

宗旨及目標

香港環保海鮮聯盟的短期目標為針對海鮮採購、包裝及餐牌環保聲明等項目發展一套自願行為守則,鼓勵業界遵守。成立守則後,成員可進一步參與現有或新訂的計劃,以確保採購海鮮來自可持續及負責任的漁業,而非來自非法、未通報及未受規範(Illegal, Unreported, Unregulated, IUU)漁業。

推動香港的環保海鮮巿場

為合力推進本港環保海鮮市場,香港環保海鮮聯盟的成員將以推廣負責任採購及食用海鮮為己任,同時亦以解決以下難題為目標:

  • 缺乏共通語言及對「環保海鮮」一詞的困惑;
  • 行業上下缺乏相關知識,亦難以獲取資訊,造成溝通障礙;
  • 環保海鮮的供應及選擇有限;
  • 消費者對環保海鮮缺乏意識及其帶出的相關問題。

里程

於2017年5月,ADM Capital Foundation及聽海環保機構舉辦了一個由太古慈善信託基金資助名爲「保護海鮮資源和消費者及業界的未來」的研討會,藉以推動本港海鮮業參與並以研究如何解決對供應鏈中非法、未通報及未受規範 (IUU) 漁業産品問題為目標。

研討會的重要結果為制訂一個如英國環保海鮮聯盟的行為準則般、由業界領導的自願採購守則,並就此於與研討會參加者取得廣泛共識。

香港環保海鮮聯盟的成立目的旨在進一步發展此守則。

管治架構

香港環保海鮮聯盟按其 職責範圍 運作

於成立後首兩年,聯盟的活動由ADM Capital FoundationTeng Hoi Conservation Organisation及擔任聯盟秘書的CSR Asia組成的督導委員會協助促成。於督導委員會(包括技術顧問Jacqui Dixon的支援下),所有探討的議題將不具競爭性,目的爲遵守香港競爭法;同時督導委員會亦為確保聯盟不觸犯任何反競爭行為尋求法律意見。成員會議將以高度透明的方式進行及管理,亦受Chatham House Rules的匿名規定所規限,因此會議紀錄將於本網站上公開,但內容並不會透露發言者的身份。

贊助及支持機構

種子基金:

ADM Capital Foundation

其他支持者:

香港上海大酒店有限公司

畢馬威會計師行

世達律師事務所

我們亦感謝英國環保海鮮聯盟 的支持,令我們可以以其自願行為守則為藍本,從而為香港巿場特別製訂一套合適的守則。

ABOUT US

The HKSSC is an industry-led coalition, comprising of members from Hong Kong’s seafood industry including suppliers, buyers, restaurants, hotels and retail outlets.

Objectives

The short-term objective of the HKSSC is to develop Voluntary Codes of Conduct on seafood sourcing and environmental claims on packaging and menus. Following the creation of these codes, its members may further reengage with existing or new initiatives to ensure that seafood sourced is sustainable and not illegal, unregulated and unreported.

ADVANCING THE SUSTAINABLE SEAFOOD MARKET IN HONG KONG

The HKSSC members aim to collectively advance the sustainable seafood market in Hong Kong, by promoting responsible purchasing and consumption while aiming to address the following challenges:

  • Lack of common language and confusion regarding ‘sustainable seafood’ terminology;
  • Lack of knowledge and access to information throughout the industry, which hinders communication;
  • Limited availability, choice and consistency in supply of sustainable seafood; and
  • Low consumer awareness of seafood sustainability and related issues.

History

In May 2017, ADM Capital Foundation and Teng Hoi organized a Symposium (Safeguarding Seafood for our Future), supported by the Swire Charitable Trust, to engage the local seafood industry, specifically with the aim of identifying how to address concerns over Illegal, Unregulated and Unreported fish products in the supply chain.

A key outcome of the Symposium was broad agreement amongst participants to develop industry led voluntary sourcing codes along similar lines to the UK Sustainable Seafood Coalition’s Codes of Conduct.

The Hong Kong Sustainable Seafood Coalition was developed to take this initiative forward.

Governance

The HKSSC operates under Term of Reference

For its first two years, the HKSSC’s activities are facilitated by a Steering Committee, comprising of ADM Capital Foundation, Teng Hoi Conservation Organisation, Jacqui Dixon and Huw Thomas, with CSR Asia, as the Secretariat. Member implementation is supported by a Technical Advisor, Jacqui Dixon. All issues discussed are non-competitive, in line with Hong Kong’s competition policy, and legal advice is sought to ensure that the coalition does not breach any anti-competitive laws. Member meetings are managed according to transparency and are subject to Chatham House Rules, such that meeting minutes are publicly available via this website, but contents are not attributed to speakers.

Support

Seed Funding:

ADM Capital Foundation

Other supporters:

Hongkong and Shanghai Hotels Group

KPMG

Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom.

We would also like to thank the Sustainable Seafood Coalition in the UK for their support and for allowing us to adapt their Voluntary Codes of Conduct for the Hong Kong market.